Busch Clash Race Winners
NASCAR Cup Series

Note: 2021 will mark the first Busch Clash on the 14-turn, 3.61-mile Daytona Road Course. From 1979-2020 it was held on the 2.5-mile superspeedway.

Year Driver Make Starting Pos.
2020 Erik Jones Toyota 12th
2019 Jimmie Johnson Chevrolet 13th
2018 Brad Keselowski Ford 17th
2017 Joey Logano Ford 9th
2016 Denny Hamlin Toyota 15th
2015 Matt Kenseth Toyota 16th
2014 Denny Hamlin Toyota 1st
2013 Kevin Harvick Chevrolet 17th
2012 Kyle Busch Toyota 2nd
2011 Kurt Busch Dodge 17th
2010 Kevin Harvick Chevrolet 2nd
2009 Kevin Harvick Chevrolet 27th
2008 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevrolet 7th
2007 Tony Stewart Chevrolet 14th
2006 Denny Hamlin Chevrolet 15th
2005 Jimmie Johnson Chevrolet 17th
2004 Dale Jarrett Ford 15th
2003 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Chevrolet 19th
2002 Tony Stewart Chevrolet 3rd
2001 Tony Stewart Chevrolet 7th
2000 Dale Jarrett Ford 15th
1999 Mark Martin Ford 13th
1998 Rusty Wallace Ford 13th
1997 Jeff Gordon Chevrolet 13th
1996 Dale Jarrett Ford 12th
1995 Dale Earnhardt Chevrolet 9th
1994 Jeff Gordon Chevrolet 6th
1993 Dale Earnhardt Chevrolet 13th
1992 Geoff Bodine Ford 2nd
1991 Dale Earnhardt Chevrolet 14th
1990 Ken Schrader Chevrolet 3rd
1989 Ken Schrader Chevrolet 1st
1988 Dale Earnhardt Chevrolet 2nd
1987 Bill Elliott Ford 1st
1986 Dale Earnhardt Chevrolet 4th
1985 Terry Labonte Chevrolet 11th
1984 Neil Bonnett Chevrolet 8th
1983 Neil Bonnett Chevrolet 15th
1982 Bobby Allison Buick 12th
1981 Darrell Waltrip Buick 1st
1980 Dale Earnhardt Chevrolet 5th
1979 Buddy Baker Chevrolet 3rd
Getty Images
Getty Images
Getty Images
Getty Images
Getty Images
Getty Images
Getty Images
Dale Earnhardt
Ken Schrader