Brad Keselowski Pit Road Dover.jpg

Pit-road stats: Brad Keselowskis crew makes jump following Dover race

RFK Racing co-owner and driver Brad Keselowski has been in the headlines in recent weeks due to a publicized pit-crew swap between the RFK No. 17 team and the No. 47 group of JTG Daugherty Racing.

There‘s more to talk about with Keselowski and his crew post-Dover, but this time it‘s simply about performance — and it‘s a good story for the No. 6 squad.

RELATED: Full Dover results

Keselowski‘s crew was on point last weekend at Dover Motor Speedway, putting in its best outing of the season as the veteran driver sprinted to an eighth-place finish.

The No. 6 crew consisting of tire changers Johnny Roberts and Steve Price, tire carrier Telvin McClurkin, fueler Brad Robison and jackman Dustin Lineback turned the 10th-fastest four-tire pit stop of the entire season on Lap 124, according to Racing Insights. The 9.776-second stop is tied with an Alex Bowman stop at Las Vegas from earlier this year in the season-long top 10 rankings (the full top 10 is below).

Additionally, the No. 6 crew was the fastest at Dover with both the best single-best pit stop and also the best average four-tire stop time at 10.099 seconds. That time of 10.099 is the second-quickest average time of a race this season, behind only Kyle Larson‘s 10.051-second average from the No. 5 team at Martinsville.

Keselowski‘s crew also jumped from fifth place to second place on the list of best average four-tire pit stops this year (see more below). No one else jumped that high. William Byron‘s No. 24 crew, though, supplanted Chase Briscoe‘s squad at the top of the rankings following Dover.

See below to analyze additional pit-road statistics from Racing Insights.


Rank Track Driver Time
1 Richmond Corey LaJoie 9.309 seconds
2 Richmond Corey LaJoie 9.615 seconds
3 Phoenix Ty Gibbs 9.643 seconds
4 Richmond Chase Briscoe 9.647 seconds
5 Phoenix Chase Briscoe 9.676 seconds
6 Martinsville Kyle Larson 9.677 seconds
7 COTA Martin Truex Jr. 9.684 seconds
8 Phoenix Kyle Busch 9.688 seconds
9 Richmond Tyler Reddick 9.749 seconds
t-10 Dover Brad Keselowski 9.776 seconds
t-10 Las Vegas Alex Bowman 9.776 seconds


Rank Number Driver Average stop
1 24 William Byron 11.293 seconds
2 6 Brad Keselowski 11.326 seconds
3 14 Chase Briscoe 11.371 seconds
4 1 Ross Chastain 11.399 seconds
5 5 Kyle Larson 11.462 seconds
6 23 Bubba Wallace 11.485 seconds
7 99 Daniel Suárez 11.487 seconds
8 4 Kevin Harvick 11.508 seconds
9 54 Ty Gibbs 11.513 seconds
10 8 Kyle Busch 11.547 seconds


Track Driver Best four-tire stop Driver Average four-tire stop
Daytona William Byron 11.278 seconds Kyle Larson 12.763 seconds
Auto Club Daniel Suárez 9.777 seconds Ross Chastain 10.896 seconds
Las Vegas Alex Bowman 9.776 seconds Chase Briscoe 10.259 seconds
Phoenix Ty Gibbs 9.643 seconds Corey LaJoie 10.404 seconds
Atlanta Kyle Busch 10.243 seconds Kyle Busch 11.094 seconds
COTA Martin Truex Jr. 9.684 seconds Austin Dillon 10.668 seconds
Richmond Corey LaJoie 9.309 seconds Alex Bowman 10.388 seconds
Bristol Dirt NA
Martinsville Kyle Larson 9.677 seconds Kyle Larson 10.051 seconds
Talladega Daniel Suárez 11.011 seconds Ross Chastain 11.577 seconds
Dover Brad Keselowski 9.776 seconds Brad Keselowski 10.099 seconds