Getty Images

Xfinity Series Ready for Return

The NASCAR Xfinity Series will be back in action for the first time in over two months with the running of the Toyota 200 at Darlington Raceway, live on the Motor Racing Network.

Update: Weather Postpones Toyota 200

The series has seen four different winners in the four races held in 2020 with Brandon Jones the latest back on March 7 at Phoenix Raceway.

"I am very excited about returning to the track and getting back to racing again," said Jones, who will start eighth. "Our 19 team is looking forward to getting back to the track and keeping the momentum going that we kicked off the season with."

See Also: Starting Lineup | Pit Stall Assignments

Noah Gragson, who won the season-opener at Daytona, will start from the pole after the lineup was determined by a random draw.

"To come back racing at Darlington after a two month break is definitely going to be a challenge," Gragson said. "This isn’t a track that is easy to drive. You add the abrasiveness of the surface that causes some of the highest tire wear, and it lends even more drama to our return."

Las Vegas winner Chase Briscoe and Fontana winner Harrison Burton will start 11th and 12th, respectively. Burton is one of 11 drivers in the field with no starts at Darlington.

Riley Herbst, who is also making his first Darlington start, will roll off fifth. Herbst has finished in the top 10 in his last three starts this season.

"With no practice or qualifying, we just fire off and drop the green flag," Herbst said. "It’ll be pretty interesting, but I’m looking forward to it. All of us on the No. 18 team are really prepared. I’ve been watching a lot of race film, working on the simulator and asking my super smart crew chief Dave (Rogers) a bunch of questions. I think we’ve done all of our homework and we’re ready to go out there and prove it at Darlington."

After finishing 25th in the Cup Series return on Sunday, Kyle Busch will make his second series start of the season. Busch is the only driver in the field that has won at Darlington. He won the Xfinity races in 2011 and 2013.