Reddick Crafton

Reddick, Crafton Honored in Charlotte

NASCAR Xfinity Series champion Tyler Reddick and NASCAR Gander Outdoors Truck Series champion Matt Crafton were honored at the annual awards banquet on Friday night at the Convention Center in Charlotte, N.C.

Reddick became the first driver in the history of the Xfinity Series to win consecutive championships with two different teams. This year, he gave Richard Childress Racing its fifth driver title.

"Tonight was about giving back and saying thanks to all the people that put in an extreme amount of hard work into our racecars," Reddick said.

Crafton celebrated his third championship, which is tied for second all-time with Jack Sprague (1997, 1999 and 2001). Crafton last won the title in 2014.

"It’s amazing to be able to return to the big stage," Crafton said. "Last year we were off and this year at the end of the year when it counted this team dug deep and rose to the top when it was needed."

For the sixth time in Gander Truck Series history there was a split drivers/owners championship. Kyle Busch Motorsports captured its seventh career owner title in their 10th season.

Chase Briscoe and Tyler Ankrum were also honored for winning the Sunoco Rookie of the Year in the Xfinity and Gander Truck Series, respectively.