Getty Images
Getty Images

Bell Dominates at Iowa

Race Results

Christopher Bell led 186 laps on his way to the win in Sunday’s NASCAR Xfinity Series 250 at Iowa Speedway.

Bell scored his fourth win of the year. He is now a two-time Iowa Speedway winner and has led 434 laps in four career series starts at the track.

It was Bell’s 12th win in 55 career series starts. That mark is tied for the second most with Dale Earnhardt behind Darrell Waltrip, who had 13 wins through 55 NXS starts. However, both Earnhardt and Waltrip had already won in Cup prior to making their first NXS start.

“I got to win at Dover for Mother’s Day weekend with my mom and now I get to win at Iowa on Father’s Day weekend with my dad here. It’s really cool,” Bell said.

Cole Custer finished second, 1.746 seconds behind.

“I think every driver would agree that this place puts on the best racing we go to,” Custer said. “It was fun. Christopher and them had the best car all day. I feel like we’ve caught up to them.”

Justin Allgaier, Harrison Burton and Zane Smith rounded out the top five.

Noah Gragson, Chase Briscoe, John Hunter Nemechek, Michael Annett and Austin Cindric completed the first 10 finishers.

Bell swept the first two stages.

The NASCAR Xfinity Series now heads to Chicagoland Speedway on Saturday, June 29th.