March 28, 2015 – Joey Logano made a three-wide dive to the lead on a green-white-checkered restart to score his first NASCAR Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series victory in the Kroger 250 at Martinsville Speedway. Logano, who led a race-high 150 laps from the pole, drove to the inside of Matt Crafton and Erik Jones in Turn 1 and went on to become the 26th of the 31 drivers to win in a race in all three of NASCAR’s national series.

March 28, 2004 – Kurt Busch proved three definitely is a charm when he drove to his third straight win at Bristol Motor Speedway. Busch held off Rusty Wallace to score his fourth of six NASCAR Cup Series wins at the high-banked, half-mile oval. The final shootout kept the sold-out crowd on its feet as Busch jumped ahead of Wallace by two car lengths when the green flag flew after NASCAR stopped the race to clean up debris for when Dale Jarrett’s No. 88 hit the wall on lap 494. Busch outgunned Wallace as the duo raced through the first and second turns and then cruised to the victory.

March 28, 1999 – NASCAR Hall of Famers Terry Labonte and Dale Jarrett finished 1-2 in the NASCAR Cup Series at Labonte‘s home track Texas Motor Speedway. It was the Texan‘s only victory that season driving for Hendrick Motorsports.

March 28, 1998 – Elliott Sadler recorded his fourth of 13 career NASCAR Xfinity Series wins in the Moore’s Snacks 250 at Bristol Motor Speedway. Sadler led 99 laps and won the race ahead of pole winner Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Matt Kenseth.

March 28, 1993 – NASCAR Hall of Famer Dale Earnhardt won the TranSouth 500 at Darlington Raceway. Earnhardt led 212 laps in the last spring race at Darlington that was 500 miles in length until the track went to one race in 2005. The win was Earnhardt’s eighth of nine NASCAR Cup Series wins at the track “too tough to tame.”

March 28, 1992 – Robert Pressley scored his first of two straight wins in the spring NASCAR Xfinity (Busch Grand National) Series race at Darlington Raceway. Pressley led 11 laps in the Mark III Vans 200 for his third of 10 career wins.

March 28, 1987 – NASCAR Hall of Famer Dale Earnhardt won his second consecutive NASCAR Xfinity (Busch Grand National) Series race at Darlington Raceway. Earnhardt led 79 laps and took the checkered flag ahead of Geoffrey Bodine for his second of three series wins at “the track too tough to tame.”

March 28, 1982 – NASCAR Hall of Famer Cale Yarborough won his first of three races in 16 starts that season in the NASCAR Cup Series race at North Carolina Motor (Rockingham) Speedway. The victory was his seventh in 40 overall starts at the 1.017-mile track.

March 28, 1971 – NASCAR Hall of Famer David Pearson captured his fifth win at Bristol Motor Speedway after leading 133 laps. The win came in his 19th of 20 overall starts at the .533-mile track. Pearson was involved in a spin with James Hylton in the race and NASCAR Hall of Famer Richard Petty, who led 233 laps, battled back from a wheel issue to finish second.

March 28, 1964 — NASCAR Hall of Famers David Pearson and Ned Jarrett battled it out at Greenville-Pickens Speedway in the NASCAR Cup Series race. The two legends swapped the lead three times in the final 85 laps, but Pearson ultimately took the checker flag. It was Pearson‘s second of eight victories in the 1964 season.