Buescher to Drive No. 37 in 2017


Buescher will drive the No. 37 for JTG Daugherty Racing in 2017. (Photo: Getty Images)


JTG Daugherty Racing announced today that Chris Buescher will sport the No. 37 when he takes to the track in 2017 with JTG Daugherty Racing.

Buescher, who drove the No. 34 during his rookie campaign for Front Row Motorsports, joins JTG as the team is expanding to a two-car effort. Buescher will be teammates with AJ Allmendinger.

The 2016 season saw Buescher make the Chase and finish 16th in the final standings.

Buescher won the 2015 XFINITY Series championship with Roush Fenway Racing. In a recent press release, RFR said its No. 16 charter and Buescher have been "leased" to JTG for 2017.

Mike Bliss was the last driver to race the No. 37 at Phoenix International Raceway in 2014 with Tommy Baldwin Racing.

Next MRN Broadcast

On Air Now
Dec. 19, 2017 7:00 PM ET

Upcoming Cup Broadcasts

© 2017 MRN. All Rights Reserved

FacebookTwitterDiggDeliciousLinkedInGoogle BookmarksYahoo BookmarksLive (MSN)

ISC Track Sites