Stenhouse Reunited With Kelley

Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Mike Kelley

Crew chief Mike Kelley (left) and Ricky Stenhouse Jr. won Nationwide titles together in 2011-12 and will be reunited for 2014 in the Sprint Cup Series. (Photo: Getty Images)


Ricky Stenhouse Jr. will be reunited with crew chief Mike Kelley for next season, Roush Fenway Racing announced Tuesday.

The change is among a series of changes primarily among Roush’s Nationwide teams.

Jimmy Fennig will remain Carl Edwards’ crew chief next season, and crew chief Matt Puccia will be back with Greg Biffle in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series.

Stenhouse and Kelley won back-to-back Nationwide titles in 2011-12.

“Obviously we have a great chemistry, and we have had a great deal of success in the past,’’ Stenhouse said in a statement from the team. “Scott (Graves) did a great job of guiding us through our rookie season this year, and we look forward to continuing that growth next season.”

Stenhouse finished 19th in the Cup standings and was selected as the rookie of the year. He had three top-10 finishes.

Kelley worked this past season in the Nationwide Series with Trevor Bayne.

Also making changes at Roush:

Graves moves to the Nationwide Series and will be the crew chief for Chris Buescher.

Chad Norris will be Bayne’s crew chief in the Nationwide Series. Norris led Bayne to his first Nationwide win in 2011. 

Seth Barbour will be Ryan Reed’s crew chief in the Nationwide Series.

Next MRN Broadcast

On Air Now
Jan. 23, 2018 7:00 PM ET

Upcoming Cup Broadcasts

© 2018 MRN. All Rights Reserved

FacebookTwitterDiggDeliciousLinkedInGoogle BookmarksYahoo BookmarksLive (MSN)

ISC Track Sites