Saids Crew Fastest In Sonoma

Boris Said’s crew won the Tissot Pit Road Precision Award in Sunday’s Sprint Cup road race at Infineon Raceway in Sonoma, Calif.

Said’s No. 26 crew, which will collect $5,000 and a Tissot V8 Quartz Chronograph watch for the win, is the 13th different team in the first 16 races to take top honors in the weekly pit road competition.

A combination of quick work on pit road and a savvy race strategy resulted in Said’s No. 26 California Air National Guard Ford Fusion spending the least amount of time on pit road – 116.717 seconds. The pit road effort also helped the colorful Said to an impressive eighth-place finish in the Toyota/Save Mart 350k race.

“It was a super effort by everyone on the No. 26 team and we’re all thrilled to win the Tissot Pit Road Precision Award,” said No. 26 crew chief Frank Stoddard. “We don’t have the budget like most of the Sprint Cup teams, but we have a lot of heart and determination. That’s why it’s so exciting to see our guys get rewarded and recognized because they have done a great job all season."

The No. 26 over-the-wall crew consists of: Gordon Arbitter (front-tire changer), Herman Reiss (front-tire carrier), Kyle Collins (rear-tire changer), Dwayne Doucette (rear-tire carrier), Kevin Kreutzer (jackman), Rick Pennington (gasman), Erick MacPherson (catch can). The crew chief is Frank Stoddard.

The team with the most Tissot Pit Road Precision Award wins at the completion of the 36-race schedule will receive a $105,000 bonus plus Tissot watches for the over-the-wall crew members and driver.

The pit crews for Martin Truex Jr., Matt Kenseth and Jeff Gordon share in a three-way tie in the Tissot standings with two wins each.

Tissot has been the official watch and timekeeper of NASCAR since 2006. The company is also the official timekeeper for a number of other sports, including the MotoGP World Championship, the Ice Hockey World Championship and the Cycling World Championship.

2010 Tissot Pit Road Precision Award Winners
Daytona 2/14 Juan Pablo Montoya Team
Fontana 2/21 Jeff Gordon Team
Las Vegas 2/28 Martin Truex Jr. Team
Atlanta 3/7 Martin Truex Jr. Team
Bristol 3/21 Brad Keselowski Team
Martinsville 3/29 Clint Bowyer Team
Phoenix 4/10 Matt Kenseth Team
Texas 4/19 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Team
Talladega 4/25 David Reutimann Team
Richmond 5/1 Ryan Newman Team
Darlington 5/8 Jamie McMurray Team
Dover 5/16 Matt Kenseth Team
Charlotte 5/30 Jeff Gordon Team
Pocono 6/6 Kyle Busch Team
Michigan 6/13 Kurt Busch Team
Sonoma 6/20 Boris Said Team

Related Topics:

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup, 2010

Next MRN Broadcast

On Air Now
Dec. 12, 2017 7:00 PM ET

Upcoming Cup Broadcasts

© 2017 MRN. All Rights Reserved

FacebookTwitterDiggDeliciousLinkedInGoogle BookmarksYahoo BookmarksLive (MSN)

ISC Track Sites