Facts Figures: Pocono

A look at some NASCAR Sprint Cup facts and figures at Pocono Raceway as the series gets ready to run Sunday's Pennsylvania 500.

0 - Kyle Busch, Dale Earnhardt Jr., and Jeff Burton have each had zero wins at Pocono. They currently sit first, second and third respectively in points.
1 - Buddy Baker won the first pole at Pocono, and Richard Petty was the first race winner.
2 - Current points leader, Kyle Busch has had two DNF's at Pocono Raceway in seven starts there.
3 - Tony Stewart holds the third-best Driver Rating at Pocono with 102.2 (Formula combining the following categories: Wins, Finishes, Top-15 Finishes, Average Running Position While on Lead Lap, Average Speed Under Green, Fastest Lap, Led Most Laps, Lead-Lap Finish. Maximum: 150 points per race).
4 - Jeff Gordon has won at Pocono four times (in 31 races) and has pulled off two pole awards.
5 - Bill Elliott has won the most at Pocono with five victories.
6 - Ryan Newman has six top 10s on his record at Pocono Raceway.
7 - Kurt Busch has had seven top-five finishes.
8 - There has been eight races where Jimmie Johnson has finished in the top 10.
9 - Kevin Harvick holds the ninth-best record in Driver Ratings, Green Flag Passes (Number of passes a driver had under green conditions), and Laps in the Top 15 (Number of laps that driver was within the top 15 drivers).
10 - Rusty Wallace is the only driver to win a race from the tenth starting position (7/21/1991).
11 - Rick Hendrick has 11 victories; he leads all other car owners.
12 - Twelve races have been won from the pole.
15 - Jeff Gordon has had 15 top-five finishes.
19 - Out of 19 career starts, Tony Stewart has one win there, along with five top fives, 13 top 10s, and one pole.
29 - The 29th starting position is the furthest back in the field a driver started and won the race (Carl Edwards, June 2005).
35 - There have been 35 different drivers to win a pole at Pocono Raceway.
144.892 - Rusty Wallace holds the Track Race Record at Pocono with 144.892 (7/21/1996).
169.975 - At 169.975 mph, Dale Earnhardt, Jr. became the 2007 pole winner (in 52.949 seconds).
172.533 - Kasey Kahne holds the Track Qualifying Record with 172.533 (6/11/04, 52.164 seconds).

Next MRN Broadcast

On Air Now
Dec. 14, 2017 1:00 PM ET

Upcoming Cup Broadcasts

© 2017 MRN. All Rights Reserved

FacebookTwitterDiggDeliciousLinkedInGoogle BookmarksYahoo BookmarksLive (MSN)

ISC Track Sites