Facts Figures: New Hampshire

A look at some NASCAR Sprint Cup facts and figures at New Hampshire Motor Speedway (NHMS) as the series gets ready to run Sunday's LENOX Industrial Tools 301.

0 - Kyle Busch, Carl Edwards, Jimmie Johnson, Denny Hamlin, Clint Bowyer and Matt Kenseth are the only drivers with zero DNF's of all drivers in the current top 12 positions.
1 - Rusty Wallace was the first race winner at NHMS, and Mark Martin won the first pole.
2 - Jeff Gordon has the second-best Driver Rating of 108.7. Gordon also holds the second-fastest Average Green Flag Speed of 124.717 mph. (Ranks each driver on the speed under green conditions.)
3 - Out of the top three drivers in point standings, both Jeff Burton and Dale Earnhardt, Jr. have had three DNF's at NHMS.
4 - Jeff Burton has four wins at New Hampshire, the most of all 17 drivers who have won there.
5 - Ryan Newman has five top-five finishes at the Louden track.
6 - Out of the past six races at New Hampshire, Chevy drivers have won the race. Overall, Chevy has won 12 races there.
6.5 - Denny Hamiln holds the best average finish among all active drivers at 6.5.
7 - Jimmie Johnson has seven top-10 finishes at New Hampshire in 12 starts there.
8 - Kyle Busch holds the eighth-best record in the following categories at New Hampshire: Driver Rating of 96.2, 1,213 Laps in the Top 15, and 148 Quality Passes.
9 - The ninth-best Average Running Position is held by Dale Earnhardt, Jr. at 12.7.
10 - Tony Stewart has 10 top fives at New Hampshire in 18 starts, and also has 11 top 10s there.
12.6 - Kevin Harvick has an Average Finish of 12.6.
13.2 - Jeff Burton has an average finish of 13.2 at NHMS.
26 - There have been 26 Cup races at New Hampshire since they broke ground on the track Aug. 13, 1989.
38 - Thirty-eighth position is the deepest in the field that a driver started and won the race, held by Jeff Burton (1999).
117.9 - Tony Stewart has the series-best Driver Rating of 117.9.
133.357 - Ryan Newman holds the Track Qualifying Record of 133.357 mph (28.561 seconds on 9/12/03).
198 - Dale Earnhardt, Jr. holds the series-high record of Quality Passes, with 198. (Passing a car running in the Top 15 while under a green flag.)
2007 - In 2007, the race winner was Denny Hamlin, and Dave Blaney won the pole.

Next MRN Broadcast

On Air Now
Dec. 19, 2017 7:00 PM ET

Upcoming Cup Broadcasts

© 2017 MRN. All Rights Reserved

FacebookTwitterDiggDeliciousLinkedInGoogle BookmarksYahoo BookmarksLive (MSN)

ISC Track Sites