Racingones Motor Madness: Round 2

Round 2 Bracket Voting: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

    The NCAA Tournament is closing in on a champion, but here at RacingOne over the next month you can narrow down your favorite NASCAR driver in our Motor Madness Tournament. Voting for Round 2 will run through Sunday, April 6, at midnight.

    How the seedings were determined: Number one seeds were based on the number of championships, starting with the driver with the most championships and continuing on down. If drivers had a tie in the number of championships, the tie was broken by the number of wins, with the driver with more wins getting the first available seed. The placement in the four brackets went left to right. After taking into account all past champions, the seeds were then put together by number of wins. Ties in wins were put in alphabetical order by last name (i.e Jeff Burton and Speedy Thompson were tied for 24th with 20 wins. Since Burton is first in the alphabet, he was given the ninth seed instead of getting the first 10th.) The 12th - 16th Seeds were selected by the RacingOne staff. After the seedings were selected for the chosen drivers they were ordered by number of wins and, if needed, tiebreakers were set in alphabetical order by last name.

    Click Bracket to Enlarge

    Click on the link below to vote for your favorites in Round 2

    Bracket 1

    Bracket 2

    Bracket 3

    Bracket 4

    Updated Elimination Schedule
  • Round 1 will end March 27 (seven days to vote)
  • Round 2 will start April 2 and end April 6 (five days to vote)
  • Round 3 (Sweet Sixteen) will end April 11 (five days to vote)
  • Round 4 (Elite Eight) will end April 16 (five days to vote)
  • Round 5 (Final Four) will end April 21 (five days to vote)
  • Round 6 (Finals) will end April 28 (seven days to vote)

    Voting will end at midnight each day.

    The RacingOne Motor Madness Champion will be declared on April 28.

Related Topics:

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup, 2008

Next MRN Broadcast

On Air Now
Dec. 12, 2017 7:00 PM ET

Upcoming Cup Broadcasts

© 2017 MRN. All Rights Reserved

FacebookTwitterDiggDeliciousLinkedInGoogle BookmarksYahoo BookmarksLive (MSN)

ISC Track Sites