Facts Figures: Bristol

A look at some NASCAR Sprint Cup Series facts and figures from Bristol Motor Speedway as the series runs the Food City 500 this Sunday, March 16.

0 - Only two drivers, Kyle Busch and Greg Biffle, out of the current top-12 have had zero DNF's.
1 - Jack Smith won the first race at Bristol (with assistance from Johnny Allen).
2 - Ryan Newman is the only driver in the current top-12 to have more than one pole at Bristol; he has two.
3 - Greg Biffle has three top-fives at Bristol and holds the third-best Average Running Position of 11.2.
4 - Kyle Busch has had four top-10s at BMS.
5 - Jeff Gordon and Kurt Busch have both won five times at Bristol Motor Speedway (tied with David Pearson).
6 - Tony Stewart holds six top-10 finsihes and has one victory at Bristol.
7 - Kasey Kahne has the seventh-best Driver Rating of 94.2.
8 - Richard Childress, Rick Hendrick, and Roger Penske each have eight wins as car owners.
9 - Jack Roush is the leading active car owner at Bristol, with nine victories (tied with Holman-Moody).
10 - Matt Kenseth has two wins, seven top-fives, and nine top-tens on his record at Bristol.
12 - Darrell Waltrip holds the record for the most wins at Bristol with 12, still three wins more than Dale Earnhardt, Cale Yarborough, and Rusty Wallace, who each have nine at this track.
21 - As a car owner, Junior Johnson won 21 races at Bristol (more than any other car owner in Cup Series history). His victories came between 1965 and 1986 and were scored by five different drivers, including one himself.
29 - This Sunday's Food City 500 will mark Jeff Burton's 29th start at Bristol.
36 - Thirty-six different drivers have had victories at Bristol, and 14 of them have won more than once.
41 - At Bristol, there have been 41 different pole winners, and 19 of those drivers have won more than once.
77 - Out of 94 races, 77 have been won from a top-10 starting position, including 50 races won from the first four starting positions.
122 - Dale Earnhardt, Jr. holds the second-most Quality Passes with 122 (passes of cars in the top-15 under green). That's just one pass over Kevin Harvick who has 121 quality passes.
209 - Kevin Harvick has the third-most reen Flag Passes, with 209.
1961 - The first NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Bristol was held on July 30, 1961.

Next MRN Broadcast

On Air Now
Dec. 19, 2017 7:00 PM ET

Upcoming Cup Broadcasts

© 2017 MRN. All Rights Reserved

FacebookTwitterDiggDeliciousLinkedInGoogle BookmarksYahoo BookmarksLive (MSN)

ISC Track Sites