Fan Awards: Owner Of The Year

The 2007 NASCAR Owner of the Year may go on to be the best-ever in the sport's history.

Rick Hendrick oversaw a dominating season by his Hendrick Motorsports squad in 2007, culminating in Jimmie Johnson's second straight NEXTEL Cup title.

It was the seventh championship in NASCAR's top division for Hendrick.

The 2007 season saw Hendrick cars win half of the season's 36 races, led by Johnson's 10 victories.

And with the introduction of the Car of Tomorrow, the Hendrick stable proved to be the best with the new vehicle as well, winning nine of the 16 COT races in 2007.

But Hendrick wasn't content to let his dynasty run rampant on the NASCAR season. He made maybe an even bigger splash off the track when he signed Dale Earnhardt Jr. to join Johnson, Jeff Gordon and Casey Mears beginning next season, putting together what some are already calling the greatest team in NASCAR history.

The runner-up award goes to DeLana Harvick, who oversaw the Kevin Harvick Inc. team's rise in 2007 that ended with a Craftsman Truck Series title for Ron Hornaday.

The tireless Harvick not only kept the day-to-day business of KHI moving forward, which included a Busch Series effort as well as the team's participation in the truck series, she was a very visible member of her husband Kevin's NEXTEL Cup team.

There are two options to vote:

1. Post your response by logging into the RacingOne Community by clicking Here


2. Email your selection to

Please limit choices to just the NASCAR NEXTEL Cup, Busch and Craftsman Truck Series

Related Topics:

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup, 2007

Next MRN Broadcast

On Air Now
Oct. 19, 2017 12:00 PM ET

Upcoming Cup Broadcasts

© 2017 MRN. All Rights Reserved

FacebookTwitterDiggDeliciousLinkedInGoogle BookmarksYahoo BookmarksLive (MSN)