Kahne Earnhardt Jr. To Announce 2008 Sponsors

Kasey Kahne and Dale Earnhardt Jr. are set to announce their respective 2008 NASCAR Sprint Cup primary sponsors next week.

Gillett Evernham Motorsports principals George Gillett and Ray Evernham will make the formal announcement during a press conference at the team's shop in Statesville, N.C. on Tuesday, Sept. 18, 2007. The team is expected to announce that Kahne will take over Earnhardt Jr's current sponsor Budweiser.

The next day, Earnhardt Jr. will announce his 2008 primary sponsor and car number during a press conference in Dallas, Texas. The announcement is slated to coincide with a PepsiCo Inc. annual conference.

Next MRN Broadcast

On Air Now
Nov. 21, 2017 7:00 PM ET

Upcoming Cup Broadcasts

© 2017 MRN. All Rights Reserved

FacebookTwitterDiggDeliciousLinkedInGoogle BookmarksYahoo BookmarksLive (MSN)

ISC Track Sites