Facts And Figures: California

0 - None of the pole winners have gone to victory lane at California Speedway.
1 - Qualifying was cancelled once at California Speedway; in 1999 due to weather.
2 - Kurt Busch won the two poles awarded at California Speedway last season and is the only driver to have won multiple poles at the track.
3 - Jeff Gordon leads all drivers at California Speedway with three victories. He is the only multiple winner at the track.
4 - The fewest cautions in a race (four) at California came during the inaugural race in 1997.
5 - Rick Hendrick has posted five wins at California Speedway, the most of any car owner. Those five wins were scored by Jeff Gordon (three), Jimmie Johnson (one) and Kyle Busch (one).
6 - Mark Martin has posted six-straight top 15 finishes at California.
7 - Seven of the last 10 races at California Speedway have been won from starting positions outside the top 15.
8 - On two occasions, there has only been eight leaders at a race in California.
8.9 - Jamie McMurray holds an average finish of 8.9 at the 2-mile speedway.
9 - Last year's Auto Club 500 only saw nine different leaders for 18 lead changes.
10 - There have been 10 different winners in the last 10 races at California.
11 - The February 2005 race saw 11 drivers post DNFs.
13 - There have been 13 NASCAR NEXTEL Cup races at California Speedway since the track opened in 1997.
31 - Matt Kenseth won last year's Auto Club 500 from the 31st starting position, the deepest of any winner at California.
110.1 - Matt Kenseth leads all drivers at California Speedway with a driver rating of 110.1.
168 - Greg Biffle led 168 laps in last year's Auto Club 500, the most of any driver, but finished 41st.
188.435 - Kyle Busch holds the current track qualifying record of 188.435 mph, set for the February 2005 event at California.
251 - Last year's Auto Club 500 was extended to 251 laps and was only the second race there to be extended past the 250-lap scheduled distance.
455 - Jeff Gordon's 455 laps led at California leads all drivers.
2004 - California started holding two races a year beginning in 2004. That year also saw the first night race held there in September.
$6,065,926 - The posted awards for Sunday's Auto Club 500 at California Speedway.

Next MRN Broadcast

On Air Now
Dec. 19, 2017 7:00 PM ET

Upcoming Cup Broadcasts

© 2017 MRN. All Rights Reserved

FacebookTwitterDiggDeliciousLinkedInGoogle BookmarksYahoo BookmarksLive (MSN)

ISC Track Sites