Home Win For Stewart

Tony Stewart captured the win at his own track Wednesday night in the rescheduled NEXTEL Prelude to the Dream at Eldora Speedway.

After a number of cautions, Stewart, who earlier set the fast time at 15.46 seconds, was able to catch Dave Blaney with two laps to go for the victory.

Earlier in the evening, Matt Kenseth and Blaney won their respective heat races, with Ryan Newman taking the B-Main.

The special event was originally scheduled to take place on June 7 before rains called for the postponement.

A-Main Results
1)Tony Stewart
2)Dave Blaney
3)Mike Wallace
4)Ron Capps
5)Kenny Wallace
6)Bill Elliott
7)J.J. Yeley
8)Mark Martin
9)Matt Kenseth
10)Aric Almirola
11)Ken Schrader
12)Red Farmer
13)Levi Jones
14)Ryan Newman
15)Kurt Busch
16)Bobby Labonte
17)Denny Hamlin (did not start)
18)Josh Wise (did not start)

Next MRN Broadcast

On Air Now
Dec. 19, 2017 7:00 PM ET

Upcoming Cup Broadcasts

© 2017 MRN. All Rights Reserved

FacebookTwitterDiggDeliciousLinkedInGoogle BookmarksYahoo BookmarksLive (MSN)

ISC Track Sites