BKR Expands to Two Teams

Ross Chastain

Ross Chastain will drive the No. 19 BKR Ford in 15 races this season. (Photo: Getty Images)


MOORESVILLE, N.C. - Brad Keselowski Racing will field two full-time entries in the 2013 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series.

Michigan-based Cooper Standard, a leading global supplier of systems and components for the automotive industry, will serve as primary sponsor on the No. 29 Ford.  Ryan Blaney will be behind the wheel for the full schedule, under the direction of veteran crew chief Doug Randolph.

Cequent Group -a leading designer, manufacturer and marketer of a broad range of vehicle and trailer products - will be the primary sponsor on the No. 19 BKR Ford team which will be led by crew chief Chad Kendrick.  There will be multiple drivers in that seat as the team competes for the 2013 owners’ championship.  Keselowski, the 2012 Sprint Cup Series champion, and Penske Racing teammate Joey Logano are scheduled to run a number of races.  Blaney’s father, Cup Series veteran Dave Blaney, will drive the No. 19 truck in the series' first-ever dirt race at Eldora Speedway on July 24.

“The Cequent Performance team is proud to be part of the 2013 BKR racing season and its move to Ford trucks," said Tom Benson, President of Cequent Performance Products.  "We're looking forward to being trackside to witness the determination and positive attitude that Brad and his team show their fans in the year ahead.”

BKR also welcomes Ross Chastain to its stable of drivers for 15 races in the "19," with sponsorship from Melon 1 in five of those events.  Chastain will compete in the season-opening race next month at Daytona International Speedway.  The driver schedule for the remainder of the season has not been announced for Chastain, Keselowski and Logano.

“Ross has generated great awareness of the healthy benefits and great taste of watermelons while promoting the whole watermelon industry," said Melon 1 President John Lapide.  "We look forward to watching the No. 19 truck run for the owners’ championship.”

"We've been able to retain and attract top-notch personnel," Keselowski said of his expansion to two teams.  "The crew chiefs, drivers and team members all put their hearts into this organization.  Hard work equals results, and I'm proud of each and every teammate’s passion for excellence.  Last season was a huge stepping stone for the organization as we claimed our first victory.  We're looking forward to building on last year’s success this season.”

That breakthrough win came at Iowa Speedway in September, with Ryan Blaney becoming the youngest winner in Truck Series history at the age of 18.


You may unsubscribe at any time.
Motor Racing Network
555 MRN Drive
Concord, NC 28027
  • © 2016 MRN. All Rights Reserved

    FacebookTwitterDiggDeliciousLinkedInGoogle BookmarksYahoo BookmarksLive (MSN)

    ISC Track Sites