Sharp Crew Chief Win Special Awards

IndyCar Series veteran Scott Sharp received the AAA "Safe Driver" Award for his skilled performance in the 91st Indianapolis 500 on May 27 at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Sharp received $20,000 for the award, presented to the Indianapolis 500 driver who best exemplifies safe driving during the Month of May at Indianapolis, as determined by the Indy Racing League.

1996 IndyCar Series co-champion Sharp finished sixth in the No. 8 Patron Sharp Rahal Letterman Racing Dallara/Honda/Firestone. It was his best finish in 13 career starts at Indianapolis.

AAA (American Automobile Association) is the Official Auto Club, Official Travel Agency and Official Auto Insurance Company of the Indianapolis 500.

Jeff Grahn, crew chief for the victorious car driven by Dario Franchitti, won the Honda Motorcycle Indy 500 Winning Crew Chief Award. Grahn received a Honda Valkyrie Rune cruiser motorcycle.

Honda Racing HI7R Indy V-8 engines powered all 33 starters in the 91st Indianapolis 500. Honda Performance Development became the single provider of engines for the IndyCar Series in 2006, and the last four Indianapolis 500 winners have used Honda engines.

Race Center

Auto Club 500

@ Auto Club Speedway
Saturday, October 19, 2013
TV Start:

Recent Photos

© 2017 MRN. All Rights Reserved

FacebookTwitterDiggDeliciousLinkedInGoogle BookmarksYahoo BookmarksLive (MSN)

ISC Track Sites