AGR Drivers Win At Sebring

Andretti Green Racing’s Dario Franchitti, Tony Kanaan and Bryan Herta topped the American Le Mans Series LMP2 field in the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring on March 17.

The XM Satellite Radio entry, making its debut in the series, finished second overall.

"This is my most special victory for many reasons, one, because I got to share it with my friends Tony and Dario," Herta said. "I have to take my hat off to the group. I have never seen a group that has worked so hard and put in so much effort. You wouldn't believe how many problems we had in testing and it's a testament to bring it here and to bring us this result."

Two-time Indianapolis 500 winner Helio Castroneves also competed in the LMP2 field and finished third in class, fifth overall in Penske Racing’s entry.

Franchitti and Kanaan return to their full-time assignments Saturday in the IndyCar Series’ season-opening XM Satellite Radio Indy 300 at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

Race Center

Auto Club 500

@ Auto Club Speedway
Saturday, October 19, 2013
TV Start:

Recent Photos

© 2018 MRN. All Rights Reserved

FacebookTwitterDiggDeliciousLinkedInGoogle BookmarksYahoo BookmarksLive (MSN)

ISC Track Sites