IROC Triple Threat

Indy Racing League IndyCar Series drivers Scott Dixon, Scott Sharp and Helio Castroneves will compete in the Crown Royal International Race of Champions Series in 2004. Dixon, who drives for Target Chip Ganassi Racing, is the defending IRL IndyCar Series champion.

IROC is an invitational racing series that matches 12 drivers from different disciplines of auto racing in equally prepared cars. The series consists of four 100-mile races with points awarded for finishing positions. At the end of the fourth race, points are tallied and a champion of champions is named.

The schedule includes stops at Daytona International Speedway on Feb. 13, Texas Motor Speedway on April 2 and Richmond International Raceway on Sept. 9. IROC is finalizing a fall date for the Crown Royal IROC Championship finale at the Atlanta Motor Speedway.

Race Center

Auto Club 500

@ Auto Club Speedway
Saturday, October 19, 2013
TV Start:

Recent Photos

© 2017 MRN. All Rights Reserved

FacebookTwitterDiggDeliciousLinkedInGoogle BookmarksYahoo BookmarksLive (MSN)

ISC Track Sites