All-Time Supercross Champions

Year  Rider Make
2012 Ryan Villopoto Kawasaki 
2011 Ryan Villopoto Kawasaki 
2010 Ryan Dungey Suzuki 
2009 James Stewart Yamaha 
2008 Chad Reed Yamaha 
2007 James Stewart Kawasaki 
2006 Ricky Carmichael Suzuki 
2005 Ricky Carmichael Suzuki 
2004 Chad Reed Yamaha 
2003 Ricky Carmichael  Honda 
2002 Ricky Carmichael Honda 
2001 Ricky Carmichael  Kawasaki 
2000 Jeremy McGrath Yamaha 
1999 Jeremy McGrath Yamaha 
1998 Jeremy McGrath  Yamaha 
1997 Jeff Emig Kawasaki 
1996 Jeremy McGrath Honda 
1995 Jeremy McGrath Honda 
1994 Jeremy McGrath Honda 
1993 Jeremy McGrath Honda 
1992 Jeff Stanton Honda 
1991 Jean-Michel Bayle Honda
1990 Jeff Stanton Honda 
1989 Jeff Stanton Honda 
1988 Rick Johnson Honda 
1987 Jeff Ward Kawasaki 
1986 Rick Johnson Honda 
1985 Jeff Ward Kawasaki 
1984 Johnny O’Mara Honda 
1983 David Bailey Honda 
1982 Donnie Hansen  Honda 
1981 Mark Barnett Suzuki 
1980 Mike Bell Yamaha 
1979 Bob Hannah Yamaha 
1978 Bob Hannah Yamaha 
1977 Bob Hannah Yamaha 
1976 Jim Weinert  Kawasaki 
1975 Steve Stackable (500cc)  Maico 
1975 Jim Ellis (250cc)  Can-Am 
1974 Gary Semics (500cc)  Husqvarna 
1974 Pierre Karsmakers (250cc)  Yamaha 

From 1976 on, the Supercross series has been limited to the 250cc class.
The AMA held Supercross races in 1972 and 1973, but no formal series was held in either of these years. Thus the AMA did not declare a champion for either year.
Supercross class known as 250cc prior to 2006

Related Topics:

AMA Supercross

© 2017 MRN. All Rights Reserved

FacebookTwitterDiggDeliciousLinkedInGoogle BookmarksYahoo BookmarksLive (MSN)

ISC Track Sites