2011 Supercross TV Package Announced


Feld Motor Sports announced the broadcast schedule for the 2011 Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, season. The 16-race lineup that will be once again be airing on SPEED and CBS Sports, features seven live races, the most in the history of the championship.

The season gets off to a fast start by showcasing the first two races of the season from Anaheim and Phoenix live on SPEED TV. Following these two live-broadcasts, CBS Sports will showcase the Los Angeles and Oakland races. The remaining live broadcasts take place at San Diego, Atlanta, Indianapolis, Seattle and the season finale from Las Vegas while CBS showcases the world’s best riders at Houston, Dallas, St. Louis and Salt Lake City.

“This is a huge step in the growth of Monster Energy Supercross,” said Todd Jendro, senior director of operations, Feld Motor Sports. “Feld Motor Sports, SPEED and CBS have had a strong relationship for many years and this is a sign of the tremendous success the sport has brought to both networks.”

In addition to the most complete broadcast schedule in the history of the sport, CBS Sports will also air three one-hour specials. The first CBS Sports special, the 2011 Monster Energy Supercross Season Preview, will air this Sunday, December 26 at 5:00pm ET. Supercross greats Ricky Carmichael, Jeremy McGrath, Jeff Emig, and Jeff Stanton will highlight the highly anticipated story lines emerging as the 2011 season draws near. The second CBS Sports special, AMA Supercross Legends – The Races, is scheduled to air February 27 at 12:00pm ET. And the final CBS Sports special, the 2011 Monster Energy Supercross Season Recap, will air on May 8 (time TBD), following the season finale in Las Vegas.

In the booth, the veteran duo of Ralph Sheheen and Jeff Emig return to provide the color commentary and analysis while Erin Bates brings all the breaking news from the track during each night of action.

2011 Monster Energy Supercross Television Schedule

Air Date             Featured Race               Network                        Time

Dec. 26             N/A                               CBS (Preview)               5:00 p.m. ET

Jan. 8               Anaheim, Calif.              SPEED (LIVE)               10:00 p.m. ET

Jan. 15             Phoenix, Ariz.                SPEED (LIVE)               9:30 p.m. ET

Jan. 23             Los Angeles, Calif.        CBS                             12:00 p.m. ET

Jan. 30             Oakland, Calif.              CBS                             12:00 p.m. ET

Feb. 6               Anaheim, Calif.              SPEED                         6:00 p.m. ET

Feb. 13             Houston, Texas             CBS                             12:00 p.m. ET

Feb. 19             San Diego, Calif.           SPEED (LIVE)               10:30 p.m. ET

Feb. 26             Atlanta, Ga.                   SPEED (LIVE)               7:30 p.m. ET

Feb. 27             N/A                               CBS (Legends)              12:00 p.m. ET

March 12           Indianapolis, Ind.           SPEED (LIVE)               7:30 p.m. ET

March 20           Jacksonville, Fla.           SPEED                         6:00 p.m. ET

March 27           Toronto, Canada           SPEED                         6:00 p.m. ET

April 3               Dallas, Texas                CBS                             12:00 p.m. ET

April 10             St. Louis, Mo.               CBS                             12:00 p.m. ET

April 16             Seattle, Wash.               SPEED (LIVE)               6:00 p.m. ET

May 1               Salt Lake City, Utah       CBS                             12:00 p.m. ET

May 7               Las Vegas, Nev.            SPEED (LIVE)               10:00 p.m. ET

May 8               N/A                               CBS (Season Recap)     Time TBD         

Related Topics:

AMA Supercross

© 2017 MRN. All Rights Reserved

FacebookTwitterDiggDeliciousLinkedInGoogle BookmarksYahoo BookmarksLive (MSN)

ISC Track Sites